Easter in Paris

Paris

April 2015

Three Days Away

Me, J, my sister and my cousin

By Eurostar

Stayed at my cousin’s apartment

What I read:

How the Universe Got its Spots by Janna Levin – I really enjoyed this book, though it’s not the easiest to get through and I was a math major. If you are looking for something thought provoking, mathematical and a little philosophical I highly recommend it.

The gist of it:

We booked our tickets at the last minute because Easter in the UK is a four day weekend (!) and we had nothing planned. My sister, J and I have all been to Paris many times, and my cousin grew up there, so we didn’t feel any pressure to join the tourist hordes outside the Musee D’Orsay. Instead we went for many long walks, ate a lot of cheese (serious amounts of cheese) and even more baguette. Paris was, as always, beautiful.

Pictures:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAShopping on Rue Cler OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Les TuileriesOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Notre DameOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA That view.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Signs of spring

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPlaces des Vosges

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPantheon

Leave a Reply

