First Post

The truth is, I used to make photo albums. And they bordered on scrap books. From middle school, all the way through college, when I was well beyond the years of cutting and pasting, I liked to pull together my pictures and memories into a hardcover binding. I think this hobby – my only affinity for an activity that could be called a craft – was mostly about me enjoying remembering. But also because there is a different attention given to anything that is created to be shared.

Although my scrap-booking days are behind me, before I reach a life stage when the only creative outlet I have time for is choosing instagram filters, I am starting this blog. So I can remember what I did in my 20s (gulp) and share those experiences. Don’t worry, it won’t be everything I am doing, but mostly what I am seeing for the fist time.

Leave a Reply

